How can I restore an Office 365 user?

You can restore an Office 365 user within 30 days, after you deleted the user.

Step 1 - Go to Office 365 in the control panel
Step 2 - Go to Show deleted users
Step 3 - Click Restore user
Step 4 - Confirm

Step 1 - Go to Office 365 in the control panel

Login to the One.com control panel and click Office 365 at the top of the screen.

Click Office 365 in the green bar at the top of the control panel

Step 2 - Go to Show deleted users

Click Show deleted users, in the bottom left corner on your screen.

Click the link on the bottom of the page to see the deleted users.

Step 3 - Click Restore user

Locate the user you want to restore and click Restore user, to the right on your screen.

Note: Under Days to erase you can see the number of days that are left until a user is permanently deleted. After this, it's no longer possible to restore a user.
Click restore user, to reactivate it.

Step 4 - Confirm

Click Restore to confirm your action.

Click Restore to confirm that you want to reactivate this user.

Related articles:

How can I delete an Office 365 user?
Why is my Office 365 suspended?