Home Guides & FAQ

How do I delete a folder only on my computer?

If you want to delete a folder on your computer, but keep it on Bix, you should do the following:

  1. Open the Bix application and connect to the drive where the folder is located.
  2. Click on the status icon or the cog icon.
    The cog icon is only visible when moving the mouse cursor over the folder.
  3. Click Unsync.

The folder is now deleted from your computer, but still visible and reachable from your File Manager and other devices with Bix installed.